Village Appointed Officials

Village Administrator &
Economic Dev. Coordinator

John Swinford
(voice) 217.496.2908
(cell) 217.331.8448 
(fax) 217.496.3420
jswinford@shermanil.org

Chief of Police

Eric Smith
(voice) 217.496.3256
(fax) 217.496.3171
esmith@shermanil.org 


Director, Department
 of Public Works

Sean Newton
(voice) 217.496.2483
(fax) 217.496.3420
snewton@shermanil.org

Deputy Village Administrator
& Director, Emergency
Management Agency
Mike
Moos
(voice) 217.496.3256
(fax) 217.496.3171
(cell) 217.306.1942           
mmoos@shermanil.org

           
Village Attorney

Jeffrey R. Jurgens
Sorling Law Offices
(voice) 217.544.1144
(fax) 217.522.3173
jrjurgens@sorlinglaw.com

Treasurer

Jeremy Stuenkel
(cell) 217.414.7480
jstuenkel@shermanil.org

Village Engineer

Dave Booher
(voice) 217.670.0563
(cell) 217.622.3290
(fax) 217.679.2204
email:dbooher@quiggengineering.com

Village Deputy Engineer

Kevin Kuhn
(voice) 217.670.0563
(cell) 217.361.8908           
(fax) 217.679.2204
email:kkuhn@quiggengineering.com

Village Architect

Timothy Smith
(voice) 217.789.7011          
(cell) 217.971.1513           
(fax) 217.789.7101
email:tsmith@evanlloyd.com

           
Village Clerk

Amanda Oller
(voice) 217.496.2621
(fax) 217.496.3420
aoller@shermanil.org